Colorado Capitol Report

House Minority Republicans Release Committee Assignments

State Policy News

House Minority Republicans Release Committee Assignments

The House Minority Republicans have released assignments for committee memberships.

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE     Contact: Joel Malecka
Monday, December 5, 2016(o) 303-866-5679  (c) 970-581-3302

REVISED- House GOP ranking-member assignments and committee adjustments announced

(The House Public Health Care & Human Services Committee, House State, Veterans, & Military Affairs Committee and the House Transportation & Energy Committees were not listed on the previous release)

Denver – Today, House Republican Leader Patrick Neville (R-Castle Rock) announced the following ranking-member committee assignments for the 2017 legislative session. Additionally, Representative Polly Lawrence has been reassigned to the House Finance Committee and Representative Jim Wilson has been reassigned to the House Local Government Committee.

House Agriculture, Livestock, & Natural Resources CommitteeHouse Appropriations Committee
Representative Jon Becker, Ranking Member Representative Bob Rankin, Ranking Member 
Representative Perry BuckRepresentative Jon Becker
Representative-elect Kimmi LewisRepresentative-elect Susan Beckman
Representative-elect Hugh McKeanRepresentative Justin Everett
Representative Lori SaineRepresentative Patrick Neville
Representative Yeulin Willett
House Education Committee 
House Business Affairs & Labor Committee Representative Jim Wilson, Ranking Member 
Representative Dan Nordberg, Ranking Member  Representative Justin Everett
Representative Clarice NavarroRepresentative Tim Leonard
Representative Lang SiasRepresentative Paul Lundeen
Representative Dan ThurlowRepresentative Clarice Navarro
Representative Kevin Van WinkleRepresentative Lang Sias
Representative-elect Dave Williams
House Health, Insurance, & Environment Committee 
House Finance Committee Representative-elect Susan Beckman, Ranking Member
Representative Kevin Van Winkle, Ranking MemberRepresentative-elect Phil Covarrubias
Representative-elect Susan BeckmanRepresentative Stephen Humphrey
Representative Don CoramRepresentative Lois Landgraf
Representative-elect Phil CovarrubiasRepresentative Kim Ransom
Representative Polly Lawrence
Representative Dan ThurlowHouse Local Government Committee 
Representative Clarice Navarro, Ranking Member 
House Judiciary CommitteeRepresentative-elect Larry Liston
Representative Yeulin Willett, Ranking Member Representative-elect Hugh McKean
Representative Terri CarverRepresentative Kim Ransom
Representative Paul LundeenRepresentative Dan Thurlow
Representative Cole WistRepresentative Jim Wilson

House Public Health Care & Human Services Committee 
House State, Veterans, & Military Affairs Committee 
Representative Lois Landgraf, Ranking Member Representative Stephen Humphrey, Ranking Member 
Representative Don CoramRepresentative Tim Leonard
Representative-elect Larry ListonRepresentative-elect Dave Williams
Representative Justin Everett
Representative-elect Kimmi LewisHouse Transportation & Energy Committee
Representative Kim RansomRepresentative Polly Lawrence, Ranking Member 
Representative Jon Becker
Representative Perry Buck
Representative Terri Carver
Representative Dan Nordberg

CACI Board of Directors Elects Two, Honors Two

At its meeting yesterday, the CACI Board of Directors elected two individuals and honored two retiring Board members.

Both nominations were unanimously recommended Monday by the CACI Executive Committee.

David Dean, Chairman and CEO, Miller International

First, the CACI Board of Directors elected David Dean, Chairman and CEO, Miller International, to the Executive Committee as an At-Large Member.  David was elected to the Board in 2008.  Miller International is a long-time CACI member.  In 2002-2003, its then-CEO and Board Chair Marv Levy served as CACI Board Chair.

Bob Schlue, retired, The Boeing Company

Bob Schlue recently retired as Director, Missions Operations Colorado for The Boeing Company, thus ending his four years of service on the CACI Board of Directors.  Bob also has served as Chair of the CACI Federal Policy Council (see article below).  The Board honored Bob for his service to CACI and his leadership of the Council.

Tony Przybyslawski, The Boeing Company

Second, to replace Bob, the Board elected Tony Przybyslawski, Executive Director, Field Marketing, The Boeing Company.  A graduate of the Air Force Academy, Tony served 34 years in the Air Force, retiring in February 2011 as Major General.  He joined The Boeing Company in September 2012 as the Senior Executive for the Colorado Region.  He is responsible for field marketing offices located in Colorado Springs, Albuquerque, Omaha and Shreveport.

CACI’s Tricia Smith presents Citywide Banks’ Tom Flanagan with a retirement gift from CACI at yesterday’s meeting of the CACI Board of Directors.

Finally, Citywide Banks’ Tom Flanagan, President, Division I, who will retire at the end of the month, was honored yesterday at the Board meeting for his service to CACI over many years.  Tom served as Board Chair in 2009-2010 and after that as a member of the Executive Committee.

Federal Policy News

CACI Federal Policy Council Celebrates Outgoing Chair, Welcomes New Chair

Bob Schlue, retired, The Boeing Company

A special, heartfelt “Thank you!” goes to Bob Schlue of The Boeing Company for his four years of service on the CACI Board of Directors but especially for his service as Chair for the last three years of CACI’s Federal Policy Council.

Bob is celebrating retirement after nearly 40 years at The Boeing Company, most recently as Director, Missions Operations Colorado.  Bob and his wife, Christi, plan to spend the next several months with their children and grandchildren as well as traveling the world with friends (Australia, New Zealand and sailing adventures).

Donn Schaible, Wright & McGill Company

Please join CACI in applauding CACI Board Member Donn Schaible of Wright & McGill Company, who has been appointed by CACI Chair Keith Pearson, President, McLane Western, to replace Bob as Chair of the CACI Federal Policy Council.

Donn brings 18 years of experience at Wright & McGill (makers of Eagle Claw fishing gear) and leads Wright-McGill as President.  As Donn’s bio says, “he has a background in sport fishing (obviously).”  Donn was elected in October 2015 to the CACI Board of Directors.  Donn is a proud CPA in the State of Colorado (for the last 37 years!) and Donn’s background is in business management.  Wright & McGill Company has been a member of CACI for 24 years!

CACI looks forward to starting off its 2017 Federal Council meetings under Donn’s leadership.  CACI members interested in Federal policies should attend the Council’s first meeting of 2017 on Tuesday, February 14th, at 12 Noon at the CACI Office.  The other scheduled Council meeting dates for next year are:

  • Tuesday, April 11th
  • Tuesday, June 6th
  • Tuesday, July 11th
  • Tuesday, October 3rd

For information about the Federal Policy Council, contact Leah Curtsinger, CACI Director of Federal Policy, at 303.866.9641.