News Releases

Local Chambers Honored at Annual Colorado Chamber Performance Awards

For media inquiries, please contact Cynthia Meyer at [email protected].

AURORA – The Colorado Chamber of Commerce honored local chambers and their team members at the annual Colorado Chamber Performance Awards on Oct. 26 at the Hyatt Regency Aurora-Denver Conference Center. The Chamber Performance Awards banquet is traditionally held during the Association of Colorado Chambers of Commerce (ACCC) annual conference – a professional development conference for chamber leaders and professionals across the state of Colorado.

The annual Colorado Chamber Performance Awards recognizes achievements by chambers and chamber professionals from the previous year. Honorees are nominated by their staff, board members, community leaders and chamber industry peers. Winners are selected by a panel of chamber leaders from across the state.

“Congratulations to all of the winners as well as the nominees of the annual Chamber Performance Awards,” said Colorado Chamber President and CEO, Loren Furman. “They work incredibly hard to serve their members and they represent some of the Colorado Chamber’s most important partners around the state.”

The 2022 Colorado Chamber Performance Awards honorees include:

Increase in Membership Dues Revenue:

1st place (winner): Golden Chamber of Commerce

2nd place: Southern Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce

3rd place:  Vail Valley Partnership

Increase in Memberships:

1st place (winner): Southern Colorado Women’s Chamber of Commerce

2nd place: Carbondale Chamber of Commerce

3rd place:  Vail Valley Partnership

Best Idea:

Boulder Chamber: The integration of Boulder Transportation Connections into their own chamber operations.

Best Communications Campaign or Project:

Colorado Springs Chamber and EDC: New Member Engagement Communication Plan

Team Member of the Year:

Jayne Mhono, Colorado Springs Chamber and EDC member engagement manager

CEO of the Year:

Jennifer Holloway, Craig Chamber of Commerce and Moffat County Visitor Center executive director

In addition, Andrea Stewart, Carbondale Chamber of Commerce executive director and ACCC advisory board chair, presented the President’s Award to Kevin Hougen, Aurora Chamber of Commerce president and CEO. Hougan served as the executive sponsor and host to chamber representative for the ACCC conference.

“I am so proud to have the opportunity to work with local chambers of commerce from across Colorado,” said Colorado Chamber Director of Investor Relations and Executive Director for the ACCC, Lauren Schwartz. “Every single day our local chambers do outstanding work on behalf of the businesses and communities they represent, which makes this recognition even more special. Congratulations to all the chambers who were nominated and honored.”


The Colorado Chamber of Commerce champions free enterprise, a healthy business environment and economic prosperity for all Coloradans. It is the only business association that works to improve the business climate for all sizes of business from a statewide, multi-industry perspective. What the Colorado Chamber accomplishes is good for all businesses, and that’s good for the state’s economy. It was created in 1965 based on the merger with the Colorado Manufacturers’ Association.

The Association of Colorado Chambers of Commerce (ACCC) is a program of the Colorado Chamber of Commerce whose mission is to elevate the chamber profession in Colorado by providing professional development opportunities and peer connections throughout the year, including an annual conference that convenes chamber presidents and key staff and board members once a year.